A marker drawing of a blue speech bubble with a red heart inside, indicating feedback and communication.

Cedar Park Reviews & Recognition

The love and commitment of our Goddard families inspires us every day. To help make each child’s learning experiences the best they can be, we are always happy to listen when parents share their expectations. Here’s what our families have to say.

The class structure and the friendliness of the teachers and front office. My children look forward to school and I appreciate the team knows our names.

Reed & Alana's Mother

Preschool Classroom

I like that the owners are on sight overseeing the staff. Owners work very hard at maintaining a good staff.

Max & Asher's Mother

Toddler Classroom

The academics & stem. Teachers with degrees is important to us.

Kavien's Mother

Kindergarten Classroom

I appreciate the hands on learning and Goddard's continual efforts to provide a superior early childhood education. Since beginning P21 activities, I have seen a noticeable change in my child's ability to observe the world around him and communicate his observations to others. Thank you for all that you do!

Caleb's Mother

Pre-K Classroom

I like the various thematic foci and the STEAM-based programming. I also like that my child is offered an after-school snack, and that music lessons are available.

Zachary's Mother

Before/After School Program

Expand icon View More

COGNIA™ ACCREDITED

Cognia (http://www.cognia.org/) offers accreditation and certification, assessment, professional learning, and improvement services to institutions and other education providers. As a global nonprofit working in over 80 countries, Cognia serves 36,000 institutions, nearly 25 million students, and five million educators every day.

June 2021-June 2026

CIRCLE OF EXCELLENCE FOR EDUCATION

Goddard’s Circle of Excellence Award for Education acknowledges Schools that provide the highest-quality and most consistent educational programs in every classroom. To be considered for the award, each School must earn one of the top two ratings of its state’s licensing program, become accredited by at least one of the four primary accreditors or achieve P21 (Partnership for 21st Century Learning) Exemplar status.  Schools that earn this award represent some of the top education programs in our system.

January 2021-January 2022

CHILD CARE AWARE®

Child Care Aware is the nation's most respected hub of information for parents and child care providers. A program of Child Care Aware of America, Child Care Aware helps families learn more about the elements of quality child care and how to locate programs in their communities. Child Care Aware also provides child care providers with access to resources for their child care programs.

January 2020-January 2022

CPR'S TINY TOES CLUB

Tiny Toes - A Tip Top OB Club is offered exclusively by Cedar Park Regional Medical Center. Tiny Toes is a free program developed to help make the childbirth experience an even more treasured lifetime event.

January 2020-January 2022

P21 EXEMPLAR - PARTNERSHIP FOR 21ST CENTURY SKILLS: A NETWORK OF BATTELLE FOR KIDS

The mission of P21: A Network of Battelle for Kids (BFK) is to serve as a catalyst to position 21st century readiness at the center of American K-12 education by building collaborative partnerships among education, business, community and government leaders. P21, now a network of BFK, will continue to support a vision for learning to ensure 21st century readiness for every student. The Goddard School located in Cedar Park strives to provide the best possible learning environment, educational framework and professional development opportunities.

January 2020-January 2022

CIRCLE OF EXCELLENCE FOR EDUCATION

Goddard’s Circle of Excellence Award for Education acknowledges Schools that provide the highest-quality and most consistent educational programs in every classroom. To be considered for the award, each School must earn one of the top two ratings of its state’s licensing program, become accredited by at least one of the four primary accreditors or achieve P21 (Partnership for 21st Century Learning) Exemplar status.  Schools that earn this award represent some of the top education programs in our system.

January 2019-January 2020

HILL COUNTRY NEWS - BEST CHILDCARE

This award acknowledges the best in the Williamson County area -- as recognized by the Hill Country News.

January 2019-January 2020

TEXAS RISING STAR

Texas Rising Star is a quality rating and improvement system for Texas early childhood programs. The Texas Rising Star Provider certification system offers three levels of certification (2-star, 3-star and 4-star) to encourage providers to attain progressively higher certification requirements leading to a 4-star.

January 2018-January 2019

STATE OF TEXAS - GOVERNOR'S SMALL BUSINESS

The Goddard School was recognized for outstanding achievements and contributions to the community and the State of Texas. The school’s efforts in building collaborative educational partnerships among educators, business and government has made it one of the top small businesses in the state of Texas and a nationally recognized educational institution. 

January 2016-January 2017

CEDAR PARK CHAMBER OF COMMERCE SMALL BUSINESS OF THE YEAR 

Awarded Small Business of the Year by the Cedar Park Chamber of Commerce members and community.

January 2015-January 2016

CIRCLE OF EXCELLENCE

Goddard’s Circle of Excellence Award recognizes franchisees that meet the highest standards set by GSI in the areas of health and safety, curriculum, overall quality, punctual reporting and business operations. Eligibility is limited to franchisees that score in the highest range in all of these categories.

January 2015-January 2016

JACK-IN-THE-BOX AWARD

Innovative curriculum incorporating Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts & Math (STEAM).

January 2015-January 2016

CIRCLE OF EXCELLENCE

Goddard’s Circle of Excellence Award recognizes franchisees that meet the highest standards set by GSI in the areas of health and safety, curriculum, overall quality, punctual reporting and business operations. Eligibility is limited to franchisees that score in the highest range in all of these categories.

January 2013-January 2014

PREK CENTER OF EXCELLENCE

The Kindergarten Readiness System (KRS) provides parents with information that helps them make choices about a pre-kindergarten program and to enable them to select a program that prepares their children to be on or above grade level upon entering kindergarten. High performing programs are awarded the PreK Center of Excellence designation by Texas Education Agency, a state of Texas Gold Standard for high quality pre-kindergarten. The Goddard School located in Cedar Park is one of only two Pre-K programs in Cedar Park that have been selected as "Gold Standard" and only 8% of all Pre-K programs in the Austin area have achieved this recognition.

January 2012-January 2013

As you use our website, we and our third-party providers collect your internet and other electronic network activity information (IP address, information regarding your interaction with our website, and device information) via cookies. We use this personal information to personalize your experience, to conduct analytics, and to provide targeted online advertising. Under California law, this sharing may constitute a sale. To opt-out of this sharing, please visit Do Not Sell My Personal Information.

By clicking accept, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge that you have read our Privacy Notice.